JAY-Z, LL Cool J and More Inducted Into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2021

There are men who are potentially keeping the hip-hop genre burning always. Since the inception of Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame, at least hip-hop has rappers who have proven some qualities in the rap game. So since people like Jay-Z LL Cool is a great accolades to hip-hop.

It’s 2021 yet again rock and roll Hall of fame is still counting. In fact there’s a fascinating new announcement in 2021 rock and roll which is generating a lot of buzz at the moment. The announcement is that Hov and LL Cool have been inducted.

Foo Fighters, The Go-Go’s, JAY-Z, Carole King, Todd Rundgren, and Tina Turner will join the class of 2021 in the Performers category. LL Cool J, Billy Preston, and Randy Rhoads will receive the Musical Excellence Award, while Kraftwerk, Gil Scott Heron and Charley Patton will get the Early Influence Award. LL has been nominated 5 times in the past while Hov was a first time nominee this year.

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction. Ballots were sent to an international voting body of more than 1,200 artists, including current living Inductees, historians and members of the music industry. Factors such as an artist’s musical influence on other artists, length and depth of career and the body of work, innovation and superiority in style and technique are taken into consideration.

“This is our most diverse class in the history of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame,” says chairman John Syke. “It really represents the Hall’s ongoing commitment to honor the artists that have created not only rock and roll, but the sound of youth culture.”

The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, October 30, 2021 at 8 p.m. ET at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio. The Induction Ceremony will air at a later date on HBO and stream on HBO Max.

Performer Category:

  • Tina Turner
  • Carole King
  • The Go-Go’s
  • JAY-Z
  • Foo Fighters
  • Todd Rundgren

Early Influence Award:

  • Kraftwerk
  • Charley Patton
  • Gil Scott-Heron

Musical Excellence Award:

  • LL Cool J
  • Billy Preston
  • Randy Rhoads

Ahmet Ertegun Award:

  • Clarence Avant
%d bloggers like this: